East Metro Local Chapter


The East Metro Atlanta local chapter was established to advocate for retirees and active state employees and educators and to provide local members educational opportunities, exchange of information, ideas, knowledge and expertise in all matters affecting the well-being of the members including retirement and insurance benefits. 

This chapter consists primarily of members from Henry, Morgan, Newton, Rockdale and Walton counties.


Local Chapter Officers

Chapter President

David Taylor

 Vice President

 Danny Elmore


 Janis Tidwell


 David Allen

 Membership Chair

 Larry Ricks










For information about this chapter please contact David at [email protected].


Updated 3/6/2017