Tri-County Local Chapter


The Tri-County local chapter consists primarily of members living in Meriwether, Talbot, and Upson counties. Members in Harris, Troup and Pike Counties are welcome as well.  The Tri-County Chapter meets quarterly at Meadows Classroom, Georgia Hall at the Roosevelt Warm Springs Institute.


The Tri-County Chapter was established to advocate for retirees and active state employees and educators and to provide local members and local elected officials educational opportunities.


For more information about becoming a member of this chapter contact Joy Evans, President, at [email protected].



Local Chapter Officers

Chapter President

David Cawthon




Kathy Clements


Charlotte Zubowicz


Kay Garrett

Legislative Liaison

Dan Coffee 


Joy Evans

Program Chairman

Pinson Garrett



 Updated  2/07/2021